Search This Website

17 October 2019

The 2019 Nobel Prize Announcements

The 2019 Nobel Prize Announcements

The prize committees are currently working carefully and independently to select the recipients of the 2019 Nobel Prize and the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel. The Laureates will be announced starting on 7 October, revealing the scientists, writers and peace workers who – in keeping with the vision of Alfred Nobel – have conferred the greatest benefit to mankind.
All the announcements will be streamed live on
For media accreditation to attend the announcements, please contact the respective prize-awarding institution below:

Between 1901 and 2019, the Nobel Prizes and the Prize in Economic Sciences were awarded 597 times to 950 people and organizations. With some receiving the Nobel Prize more than once, this makes a total of 919 individuals and 24 organizations. Below, you can view the full list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates.


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2019

“for contributions to our understanding of the evolution of the universe and Earth’s place in the cosmos”
James Peebles “for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology”
Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz “for the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star”

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019

John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino “for the development of lithium-ion batteries”

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2019

William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza “for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability”

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2019

Peter Handke “for an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2019

Abiy Ahmed Ali “for his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and in particular for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighbouring Eritrea”

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2019

Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”

Times listed are local time in Sweden and Norway. will provide
– up-to-the-minute news about the 2019 Nobel Laureates
– live stream from the press conferences with exclusive interviews with members of the Nobel Committees
– information about the prizes
– telephone interviews with the new Laureates

Click Here to View

No comments:

Post a comment

Please Comment Your Questions, Queries or Suggestions