Search This Website

1 June 2020

Gujarat Containment zones List Declared

Gujarat Containment zones List Declared

EGujarat Coronavirus Red Zone List (Updated): Gujarat State is the second worst hit state with COVID-19 after neighbouring Maharashtra. The state has so registered nearly 4400 Coronavirus cases through the state with high death toll of 214 as on 1st May 2020. In the last few weeks, Gujarat has seen rapid rise in the number of COVID-19 cases, especially in Hotspots or Red Zone areas. To further contain the spread of the disease, the state government has adopted aggressive cluster containment measures especially in metropolitan areas of Ahmedabad, Surat and Rajkot. As part of this strategy, the state has been divided into Red, Orange and Green Zones districts, on the basis of the number of cases being detected.

What is a Coronavirus Containment Zone / Red Zone?

According to the Union Health Ministry’s cluster containment plan, any district from where a COVID-19 positive case is reported is declared as a hotspot / containment zone also commonly referred as Coronavirus Red Zone. This is zone can be converted into an Orange zone if no fresh cases of COVID-19 are reported from there for 14 days, and can be further downgraded to Green Zone, if no positive cases are found for next 28 days.

Gujarat COVID-19 Hotspot List / Containment Zones

In accordance with the above provided guidelines, so far 27 districts of Gujarat from which COVID-19 positive cases have been reported, have been declared as red zones. This leaves only 6 districts i.e. Amreli, Dang, Devbhoomi Dwarka, Junagadh, Navsari and Surendranagar as the Green Zone districts in the state. Get the complete list of Gujarat COVID-19 Hotspot List Below:

According to the latest Containment Zone or Cluster List released by the Health Ministry, a total of 9 districts in Gujarat have been qualified as Red Zones. Red Zone districts are the areas where the spread of the disease is extensive with new cases being reported regularly. Major metropolitan areas such as Ahmedabad, Surat and Vadodara are part of the Red Zone list.


Download List pdf from here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please Comment Your Questions, Queries or Suggestions