Most Popular

Search This Website

31 July 2017

GK About Nobel Award Candidates List

GK About Nobel Award Candidates List

Add in YOUR whatsapp group this Number 8849118318 

Get Daily Our Updates Like Our Facebook Page

Join Our Telegram Channel To Get Latest Updates Click Here
GK today 2017
Alfred Nobel on 27 November 1895 signed his will for Nobel Prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature and Peace.
• The prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace were first awarded in 1901.
 Nobel Peace Prize is awarded in Oslo, Norway. Other prizes are awarded in Stockholm, Sweden.
• Total 555 Nobel Prizes has been awarded between 1901 to 2012 (839 Laureates and 24 organizations)
• First Recipient of Nobel Prizes in 1901
Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen (Physics)
Jacobus Henricus Van 't Hoff (Chemistry)
Emil Adolf von Behring (Physiology or Medicine)
Sully Prudhomme (Literature)
Jean Henry Dunant, Frédéric Passy (Peace Prize)
• In 1969, Ragnar Frisch, Jan Tinbergen are the first recipient of Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences.
• 21 individual organizations have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize.
First Organization to Received Nobel Prize is Institute of International Law in 1904.
• International Committee of the Red Cross has been awarded three times, in 1917, 1944 and 1963.
Share This
Previous Post
Next Post



You May Also Like